all sprints & midgets, autos, cars, cummins wins powri at macon speedway

BELLEVILLE, Ill. — Kyle Cummins would use late-race dramatics at Macon Speedway to seal his first career Lucas Oil POWRi National & West Midget League presented by Realty Connect feature victory after an intense thirty-lap thriller.

all sprints & midgets, autos, cars, cummins wins powri at macon speedway

Cummins in victory lane. (Allen Horcher Photo)

Early Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League competition of the twenty-four entries would find Joe B. Miller clock the quickest hot-lap time with an 11.036-second lap.

Cannon McIntosh, Jade Avedisian, and Chase McDermand would all notch heat racing victories with Kyle Cummins earning the high-point qualifier award after racing from starting seventh to finishing second to earn the feature’s first starting spot.

Launching the field on the initial green flag launch would find Kyle Cummins and Cannon McIntosh battling intently into turns one and two with McIntosh gaining the early running advantage over the field of hungry competitors.

Leading for the majority of the feature event, McIntosh would appear to be well on his way to capturing the feature victory, until late-race restarts would bunch the field back together and give Kyle Cummins a chance at high-side hustling to the front.

Using the final few laps of diamond-driving the corners, Kyle Cummins would snatch the victory away from McIntosh and hold the front for the final laps of the thirty-lap feature event.

“I simply don’t like running the bottom,” said a victorious Kyle Cummins in the Macon Speedway victory lane. “This means a lot for this whole team, I have never been here before and the crew really won this for me, this car was awesome tonight”.

In the POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro League, Joe B Miller would again impress in the ILLINANA Showdown and capture his league-leading 45th career feature victory. Miller would edge out Craig Ronk and Austin Schaeffer. 

The Finish:

Feature (30 Laps): 1. 3G-Kyle Cummins[1]; 2. 08-Cannon McIntosh[2]; 3. 40-Chase McDermand[3]; 4. 25K-Taylor Reimer[6]; 5. 57-Maria Cofer[7]; 6. 01-Bryant Wiedeman[4]; 7. 56-Mitchell Davis[9]; 8. 21K-Karter Sarff[8]; 9. 87-Jace Park[13]; 10. 97-Brenham Crouch[16]; 11. 84-Jade Avedisian[5]; 12. 5M-Michael Magic[20]; 13. 4K-Kayla Roell[24]; 14. 36-Chris Baue[21]; 15. 26-Chance Crum[10]; 16. 16C-Devin Camfield[15]; 17. 61-Jacob Denney[18]; 18. 71E-Mariah Ede[12]; 19. 51B-Joe B Miller[17]; 20. 97A-Will Armitage[19]; 21. 77W-Joey Wirth[11]; 22. 21-Emilio Hoover[22]; 23. 17B-Austin Barnhill[14]; 24. 10C-Dalton Camfield[23]

Keyword: Cummins Wins POWRi At Macon Speedway


Huset’s Speedway Begins Season With Cressman Sanitation Shootout

BRANDON, S.D. — Huset’s Speedway springs back into action this Sunday, May 8, kicking off the season campaign with the Mother’s Day opener during Window World Night. The $5,000-to-win Cressman Sanitation Shootout highlights a three-division program, including Casey’s 410 Sprint Cars presented by Big Frig, Wyffels Hybrids RaceSaver Sprint ...

View more: Huset’s Speedway Begins Season With Cressman Sanitation Shootout

Newman Set For Little 500 Run

ANDERSON, Ind. — Daytona 500 winner and USAC champion Ryan Newman will compete in the 74th annual Lucas Oil Little 500 at Anderson Speedway on May 28.  Newman, an 18-time NASCAR Cup Series winner, will be driving the Driven2SaveLives sprint car sponsored by Indiana Donor Network in honor of ...

View more: Newman Set For Little 500 Run

Grant Grasps 2nd Straight Sumar Classic At Terre Haute

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. — Justin Grant was forced to endure a wait of four years to receive an opportunity to defend his Sumar Classic victory from 2018.   Four years later, in the ensuing edition of the event on Sunday night, Grant retained his throne to become the first driver ...

View more: Grant Grasps 2nd Straight Sumar Classic At Terre Haute

Brooks Impresses In Chico

CHICO, Calif. – After a solid rookie sprint car campaign in California last year, Landon Brooks deployed a wise saying toward his approach to 2022—to be the best, you’ve got to beat the best. “I sat down and said if I want to be the next Shane Golobic or ...

View more: Brooks Impresses In Chico

Sycamore To Host 86th Season Opener For AFS Badger Midget

SUN PRAIRIE, Wisc. — The AFS Badger Midget Series will begin its 86th year of sanctioning midget auto racing this Saturday at Sycamore Speedway. Joining the midgets will be the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Car Series and IRA Mini-Sprints. Jake Neuman and Jack Routson, both winners at ...

View more: Sycamore To Host 86th Season Opener For AFS Badger Midget

Marks Tops Latest Sprint Car Rankings

Five drivers have now reached the 20-start requirement to be eligible for the National Sprint Car Rankings and Brent Marks has moved to the top of the board. Marks has a 6.190 average finish in 21 starts this season and took the top spot ahead of Anthony Macri, who ...

View more: Marks Tops Latest Sprint Car Rankings

Bryson Set For Silver Crown Debut

INDIANAPOLIS — Up-and-coming open-wheel racer Kaylee Bryson is scheduled to make her USAC Silver Crown Series debut June 18 at Pennsylvania’s Port Royal Speedway. Bryson will drive the No. 26 Sam Pierce Racing in association with AP Driver Development entry at the state-of-the-art half-mile dirt track. Bryson, 21, races ...

View more: Bryson Set For Silver Crown Debut

Eldora’s #LetsRaceTwo Cancelled Due To Weather

ROSSBURG, Ohio — This weekend’s #LetsRaceTwo doubleheader for the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series and the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series at Eldora Speedway has been cancelled due to inclement weather. The Ohio half-mile has received more than two inches of rain since the ...

View more: Eldora’s #LetsRaceTwo Cancelled Due To Weather

Panella Earns First Non-Wing Victory At Delta Speedway

Forsberg Picks Up Thrilling Win At Placerville

Paul McMahan Takes Tri-C Machine Sprint Car For One Last Spin

Santos Does It Again At South Boston

Mitchell Dominates Sokola Shootout

Stevens Rules ASCS At South Texas Race Ranch

Cap Henry Rules Buckeye Cup

Ringo Wins Thunderbowl Kings Of Thunder Feature

Brown Makes History At Knoxville

Day Cruises To Dominant Chico Win In David Tarter Memorial

Bayston Shoots The Gap For Bristol Glory

Borden Is Williams Grove Star


Breaking thailand news, thai news, thailand news Verified News Story Network